Dedicated to
Avatar Adi Da Samraj
and His Reality-Way

Dedicated to
Avatar Adi Da Samraj
and His Reality-Way

The Guru is The Divine Function That Arises in the “world” and serves the illumination of human beings, whereby they “Know” their own True Nature Perfectly.

~ AVATAR ADI DA SAMRAJ

His Divine Presence Avatar Adi Da Samraj devoted His human life (1939–2008) to Revealing and Establishing a means for all human beings to discover the ultimate nature of Reality, which He describes as Conscious Light, or the “Bright”. Avatar Adi Da communicated the “Bright” not just through words or philosophy, but by His direct Spiritual Transmission of It. Thus Adi Da Revealed and Established a new sacred tradition. His numerous books of Spiritual, philosophical, social, and practical wisdom are widely acknowledged as among the most insightful Spiritual teachings of this age. In response to Adi Da’s Blessings, Adidam sanctuaries and centers have been established globally. Avatar Adi Da does not offer mere techniques of self-improvement, but a transformative relationship to all who respond to Him. We invite you to consider for yourself this sacred relationship by reading Avatar Adi Da’s Teachings, hearing His Discourses, and seeing Him sitting in silent occasions of Blessing (Darshan). We also encourage you to contact your local Adidam Center to participate in events, courses, and retreats in your area.

Monthly Adidam Webinars

January Webinar: This Place Is Not a Utopia

All the world’s great spiritual traditions and teachings are now available for anyone to study—in books, on websites and podcasts, in seminars and weekend workshops.

Given the present-day assumption that one can “do it yourself,” why have all the world’s spiritual traditions emphasized the relationship with a teacher as a necessity for serious spiritual practice? Can’t any intelligent and self-reflective individual just study the wisdom and instructions the great teachers have left behind and get on with real practice on their own? Are we missing something about the traditional relationship with a teacher, and why it has been so highly valued?

The discussion will include:

• What the “do it yourself” approach doesn’t take into account about spiritual practice and realization.
• Why all spiritual traditions value the relationship with a spiritual realizer.
• How to choose and benefit from a spiritual teacher

The presentation includes video of Avatar Adi Da Samraj talking about the importance of the traditional relationship between spiritual teachers and their students. Vanessa Kenoyer and Ben Grisso will be presenting.

Dates/Times:

Sunday, Jan. 17
11.30am pacific, 2.30pm eastern, 7.30pm UK, 8.30pm Holland
(Recommended for Americas and Europe)

Wednesday, Jan. 20 (Jan. 21 Australia / NZ)
6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern
1pm Sydney / 3pm NZ (Thursday Jan. 21)
(Recommended for Americas and Australia / NZ)

Register for Monthly Adidam Webinars here.

Founded in 1997 by devotees of Avatar Adi Da Samraj, The Adidam Midwest Center is a public contact point for the many Spiritual Gifts that Adi Da Samraj has given to the world. These include His Revelatory Teaching Books, recorded Talks, videos of Adi Da silently Blessing all, His Literary and Artistic Works, and the sacred cooperative culture of Adidam established during His Lifetime. It is our hope that through the Center’s offerings, many people can discover the extraordinary Revelation of Divine Life and Transcendental Spiritual Awakening made possible in Adi Da’s eternal Company and by His ever-Radiant Grace.

While some devotees reside at the Center, many devotees, friends, supporters, and interested people visit frequently from around the region (and beyond). All are invited to participate in our seasonal celebrations, retreats, video programs, discussion groups, and educational opportunities—either in person or via teleconference and correspondence, for those living at a distance.

We invite you to explore this website to learn more about Adi Da Samraj, His Teaching, and the center’s offerings, and urge you to call or email us with any questions you may have.

It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to hearing from you.