Events about Avatar
Adi Da Samraj

Events about Avatar
Adi Da Samraj

An ancient text says: “Mankind does not know. Only the Horse knows.” Therefore, you must grasp the tail of the Horse, the God-Realizer. . .  The Horse takes you - I take you - Where there is to go.

~ AVATAR ADI DA SAMRAJ

Dear Friends,

In response to the developing coronavirus pandemic, Adidam Chicago is suspending all on-location events until it is deemed safe for people to gather again. This is true of all Adidam Centers around the world. However, we continue to introduce Adi Da Samraj to people by making great offerings available online—including hosted screenings of the award-winning Conscious Light film and a series of monthly webinars about Adi Da Samraj and His Spiritual Teachings. We invite you to participate online. Here is a current listing of online Adidam programs being offered:

Monthly Adidam Webinars

December Webinar: “This Place Is Not a Utopia”

In recent decades, yoga and meditation have become a regular part of the daily lives of millions of people around the world. Through these and other practices, people develop stronger bodies, more personal discipline, better health, more loving relationships, and a greater ability to manage the stresses of modern life.

In the last few months, however, it has suddenly become universally apparent that these benefits may not be enough. Life is not programmed to produce lasting satisfaction and immunity to the challenges, inherent suffering, and mortality of existence. 

This webinar will explore Avatar Adi Da Samraj’s  argument that “positive disillusionment” with ordinary life is a necessary prerequisite for entering into the truly liberating process of spiritual practice. Join us for video excerpts, discussion and Q&A.

Dates/Times:

Sunday, Dec. 6
9am pacific, 12noon eastern, 5pm UK, 6pm Holland
(Recommended for Americas & Europe)
Cost: Free
Register Here

Wednesday, Dec. 9 (Dec. 10 Australia / NZ)
6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern
1pm Sydney, 3pm NZ (Thursday Dec. 10)
(Recommended for Americas and Australia / NZ)
Cost: Free
Register Here

January Webinar: Why Do I Need  a Guru?

All the world’s great spiritual traditions and teachings are now available for anyone to study—in books, on websites and podcasts, in seminars and weekend workshops.

Given the present-day assumption that one can “do it yourself,” why have all the world’s spiritual traditions emphasized the relationship with a teacher as a necessity for serious spiritual practice? Can’t any intelligent and self-reflective individual just study the wisdom and instructions the great teachers have left behind and get on with real practice on their own? Are we missing something about the traditional relationship with a teacher, and why it has been so highly valued?

The discussion will include:

• What the “do it yourself” approach doesn’t take into account about spiritual practice and realization.
• Why all spiritual traditions value the relationship with a spiritual realizer.
• How to choose and benefit from a spiritual teacher

The presentation includes video of Avatar Adi Da Samraj talking about the importance of the traditional relationship between spiritual teachers and their students. Vanessa Kenoyer and Ben Grisso will be presenting.

Dates/Times:

Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021
11.30am pacific, 2.30pm eastern, 7.30pm UK, 8.30pm Holland
(Recommended for Americas and Europe)
Cost: Free
Register Here

Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021 (Jan. 21 Australia / NZ)
6pm pacific, 9pm eastern,
1pm Sydney / 3pm NZ (Thursday Jan. 21)
(Recommended for Americas and Australia/NZ)
Cost: Free
Register Here

We will continue to update you on all local and online Adidam offerings. You can also view videos of Adi Da speaking on YouTube at AdiDaVideos

In this time of uncertainty, we wish everyone good health and safety.

Your friends at Adidam Chicago
872.760.3150
info@adidamchicago.org